Major League Soccer - Founded in 1993 as part of the United States' bid to host the 1994 FIFA World Cup, Major League Soccer (MLS) began play 1996 with 10 teams. Currently, the league consists of 20 teams with new franchises in Orlando, New York. By 2018 there is expected to be 24 teams in the league with the additions of Atlanta United FC, Minnesota United FC, Los Angeles FC, and MiamiMLS consists of an Eastern and Western Conference, each comprised of eight teams. The top teams from each conference compete in the postseason MLS Cup Playoffs that culminates in the league championship game, MLS Cup. Buy all your MLS gear at in the USA!