Portuguese Primeira Liga
Portuguese Liga - Founded in 1934 as an experimental league, the Portuguese Primeira Liga was made official in 1938. A total of 70 teams have competed in the league, but only 5 have been crowned champions, including Benfica (34), Porto (27), and Sporting CP (18). Today, 18 teams compete each year and the league has improved its reputation to occupy 5th place of UEFA’s league ranking. Get all of your Portuguese Primeira Liga Gear at SoccerShop.com!